I’m sure if I told her I was writing this post she’d tell me not to.  She’s not one to toot her own horn, so I think it’s time I do it for her!

For as long as I can remember, my mother has had a big loom in her house. While we were growing up, she weaved when she could, making placemats, rugs and blankets for the house and our dollhouses.    Now that her babies are all long gone from the nest, she’s been weaving and felting to make up for lost time.   I cherish the blankets she made me for wedding and baby gifts, and love the felted pillows that seem to appear right when I need them.  The beautiful shawl pictured above is just one of the many items she makes and now sells.

To celebrate Mother’s Day, I’m announcing to my Mom, my most loyal reader, that I have FINALLY finished the website update (her part of it, anyway!).  Check out my mom’s fantastic handmade scarves, blankets, hats and bags over at The Art of the Craft or visit her table on May 19th at the Clemson Festival of Arts.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom–I love you!!!